Return To Homepage

Upcoming Events


Board Meetings:


Wednesday of Each Month



Office Closed:

Feb. 20th

April 14th

May 29th

July 4th

Sept 4th

Nov 23rd & 24th






About Us


Sandy Land Underground Water Conservation District was created by the 71st Legislature of the State of Texas under Article 16, Section 59 of the Texas Constitution.


Sandy Land UWCD is Governed by its

Board of Directors:





President Ross Hilburn
Vice President Dennis Harrison
Secretary Tracy Welch
Member Rickey Bearden
Member Linda Powell


Office Staff:


District Manager Amber Blount
Office Manager Gale McDonnell
Education Coordinator Michelle Cooper
Hydrologist Ray Brady


Contact Us at: 806-456-2155

Fax: 806-456-5655